So I’ll hold onto Jesus

When I’m surrounded by storms so blue I’ll hold on to you,

When I’m feeling Joy inside my heart I’ll hold on to you,

So I’ll hold on to Jesus when I’m weak and tired even when I’m wired,

I’ll hold on to Jesus when my road seems long,

When things go wrong I’ll hold on to Jesus,

So true deep inside my heart, I’ll hold on to Jesus,

So when I’m far and His arms seem closed, I’ll still hold on to Jesus deep in my heart.

My days seem long, my trials are like lightening way up in the sky,

Even so, I’ll hold on to Jesus deep in my soul.

Written by: ©Betty Bolden

4-25-05

All poems are copyright!©

7 thoughts on “So I’ll hold onto Jesus

  1. Great one! Holding onto Him for dear life . . . He is our source of life, so there’s no better way to be then in His arms. When they seem closed to us, they are actually closed AROUND us. When are eyes can’t see Him, our heart knows He is right there! Thanks! Great message.

Leave a Reply

